Undergroundchurch Blog

Preparing the Church for the future

  • UnderGroundChurch

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 16 other followers

  • Subscribe

  • Twitter

Breaking News Flash! Innocent Man Found Guilty

Posted by undergroundchurch on April 22, 2011


Innocent Man Found Guilty

Judge goes against his own decision

by Jeff Ben Les

In a strange turn of events, the judge in the case against Yeshua, a construction worker and part-time speaker from the middle country, pleaded with the accusers asking, “What did he do that was so wrong?”

It seemed that the judge, Pontius Pilate, couldn’t find any actual charges against Yeshua, so in an attempt to set him free, he pleaded with the Jewish leaders who were yelling and accusing Pilate that if he did not kill Yeshua, he was no friend of the king.

Pilate gave into the rant of the accusers and handed Yeshua over to be executed. Looking at Yeshua, one could tell that he had already been severely beaten and whipped.  His garments were saturated in blood, and he was wearing some sort of head dressing made from what looks like a vine with huge thorns.

When Pilate was asked about the ruling, he grabbed a bowl of water, and in a symbolic act, washed his hands of the whole matter proclaiming, “His blood be on the heads of those that accused him.”

The guards promptly took Yeshua down below the court to the guard house, where rumor has it, they aren’t very kind to the prisoners.

The court was filled with the noise of weeping and wailing, but most of that came from the poor people and some outcasts.

One rather short IRS agent was asked about the matter and he responded, “I was on top of the world, but an outcast to my own people. One day this fellow Jew came to town with a mass of people following him.  His message seemed different than the message I’d heard from the other local teachers. ”

He went on to say, “I couldn’t see everything that was happening, so i climbed a tree… something I hadn’t done for quite some time.”

“He saw me and called out my name… I don’t know how he knew me. He told me that he had to have lunch with me.”

“Me… lunch with me?  I couldn’t believe my ears.  Nobody every wanted to eat with me, especially a Jew.”

“I jumped at the opportunity!  I climbed out of that tree and immediately began pledging the riches that I had acquired in questionable ways back to those I had wronged.”

“He told me that salvation had come to my house.  Me, an outcast tax collector… I just didn’t know what to say.”

“Now they are killing him, and I just don’t get it.  All he ever did was change peoples lives; now what ever will happen to us?  Will God ever forgive us?”

More to come as it unfolds on this increasingly bleak day.

Leave a Reply

 
